COGIS - Complaint Reports

Form 18/18A                                                    Related   Doc
Date Rec'd: 10/6/2011 Method Received:   
DocNum: 200324260 Routed to Agency:  
Complaint Type: API number:   05-123-20985

Complainant Information

Name: LARRY JOHNSON
Address: 1171 Weld County Road 21  Brighton , CO 80603
Date Received: 10/6/2011
Connection to Incident: nearby resident

Description of Complaint:

Operator: KERR-MCGEE OIL & GAS ONSHORE LP
Oper. No.

47120

Date of Incident: 10/6/2011
Type of Facility: WELL
Well Name/No.  
County Name: WELD
Operator contact:
qtrqtr: SWSW section: 27 township: 1N range: 67W meridian: 1


Complaint Issue
Issue:     DUST Assigned To:    Jim Precup Status:     Resolved     10/6/2011
Description: The gas/oil well immediately adjacent to our home to the North, is being worked over and are today bringing in the sloped water/sludge trailers, and inundating us….our home and shop with road dust. Being so dry, the roads are powder dust and carries for at least a half mile… (well is located ¼ mile north of the intersection of Weld roads 4 and 21, between Weld Roads 4 and 6.) I went over to the site but there are only truckers working there yet.
Resolution: Mr. Larry Johnson was contacted by me and we discussed the issue. I have worked with Larry on more than one occassion to resolve problems. I told him that I would contact Anadarko and get some dust control measures in progress. I contacted Anadarko and talked to Mr. Wagner and we agreed that a possible resolution would be to water down the roads to remediate some of the dust issues. We were dealing with inclement weather at the time and I knew that not all the dust was coming from the location to the south, however this action took care of the road traffic dust issues from the oil and gas operation.
Letter Sent?:     N Report Links:     

Other Notifications
Date:    10/26/2011 Agency:    Anadarko Contact:    Phil Wagner
Response or Details
Jim Precup contacted Mr. Wagner in Gillette Wyoming. He was responsible for the well. They were doing some remediation work on the well. I explained to him that there was considerable dust problems, causing complainant to initiate a complaint. He then told me he would contact water haulers to place water on the road. I followed up and water was placed on the road both on wcr 21 and wcr 4 that afternoon. He also said he would follow up so that there would be no further complaints while they were working on the road
 
Date:    10/6/2011 Agency:    Anadarko Contact:    Phil Wagner
Response or Details
Jim Precup Contacted Phil Wagner with Anadarko. I found out that they had just done some stimulation work on the well to the south of Mr. Johnsons property. They had trucks moving water and equipment off of the location. Mr. Wagner upon being notified contacted a water hauler to remediate the road dust on wcr4 and wcr21. I followed up and found that this did indeed happen. There was a front moving in and the dust in the area was all being disturbed by the wind from the front coupled with the trucks hauling out materials and equipment. Mr. Wagner handled this situation by phone as he was dealing with personal business in Wyoming at the time.
 
Date:    10/6/2011 Agency:     Contact:    Margaret Ash
Response or Details
MARGARET ASH CALLED JIM PRECUP WITH INFORMATION.
 

Final Resolution
Date Case Closed? Letter Sent? COGCC person
10/6/2011 Y Jim Precup

Mr. Larry Johnson was contacted by me and we discussed the issue. I have worked with Larry on more than one occassion to resolve problems. I told him that I would contact Anadarko and get some dust control measures in progress. I contacted Anadarko and talked to Mr. Wagner and we agreed that a possible resolution would be to water down the roads to remediate some of the dust issues. We were dealing with inclement weather at the time and I knew that not all the dust was coming from the location to the south, however this action took care of the road traffic dust issues from the oil and gas operation.




Sunday, August 18, 2019