COGIS - Complaint Reports

Form 18/18A                                                    Related   Doc
Date Rec'd: 5/26/2011 Method Received:   
DocNum: 200311100 Routed to Agency:  
Complaint Type: API number:   05-123-32768

Complainant Information

Name: GREG
Address: 22460 WCR 39   , co 
Date Received: 5/26/2011
Connection to Incident:

Description of Complaint:

Operator: NOBLE ENERGY INC
Oper. No.

100322

Date of Incident: 5/26/2011
Type of Facility: WELL
Well Name/No.  
County Name: WELD
Operator contact:
qtrqtr: NWSW section: 8 township: 4N range: 65W meridian: 1


Complaint Issue
Issue:     STORMWATER BMPs Assigned To:    Jim Precup Status:     Resolved     5/20/2011
Description: The complainant had some issues with the producer and the property in that there was some water that was not draining properly and it was thought that it was coming from the wellsite
Resolution: I called but never received a call back from the complainant. Although the stormwater BMP's were not many, there appeared to be no problem with materials leaving the wellsite to surrounding areas.
Letter Sent?:     N Report Links:     

Other Notifications
Date:    5/26/2011 Agency:    Noble Contact:    Linda Pavlika
Response or Details
I was unable to talk directly to the complainant. Before I could call Noble, I was contacted by Linda Pavlika from Noble and was given the correct address. She said that Noble was on the way out there to talk to the complainant.
 
Date:    5/26/2011 Agency:    COGCC Contact:    jim Precup
Response or Details
I went out to the location and noticed that frac tanks had been placed and AW was loading them with water. There was no one to talk to from NOBLE, so I got information from AW. I noticed that there was no water coming from the location to offsite areas. I also was told that there was a problem on the south side from a Pile of manure that had been channeled so it was running water under the frac tanks. Noble had placed additional road material in front of the tanks to eliminate the operator from working directly in the mud. I appeared that there were no existing problems from the frac tanks or loading trucks.
 

Final Resolution
Date Case Closed? Letter Sent? COGCC person
5/20/2011 Y Jim Precup

I called but never received a call back from the complainant. Although the stormwater BMP's were not many, there appeared to be no problem with materials leaving the wellsite to surrounding areas.




Tuesday, August 20, 2019