COGIS - Complaint Reports

Form 18/18A                                                    Related   Doc
Date Rec'd: 6/7/2010 Method Received:   
DocNum: 200253562 Routed to Agency:  
Complaint Type: API number:   05-123-31432

Complainant Information

Name: Daryl Burkhart
Address: 9309 WCR 104  Nunn , CO 
Date Received: 6/7/2010
Connection to Incident: nearby surface owner

Description of Complaint:

Operator: RUBICON OIL & GAS LLC
Oper. No.

10303

Date of Incident: 5/19/2010
Type of Facility: WELL
Well Name/No.  
County Name: WELD
Operator contact:
qtrqtr: SESE section: 16 township: 9N range: 67W meridian: 1


Complaint Issue
Issue:     Assigned To:    Margaret Ash Status:     Resolved     5/19/2010
Description: Daryl Burkhart called and requested information on how to make a formal complaint against the COGCc for non enforcement of rules.
Resolution: EMAIL: Wed 05/19/2010 6:00 AMDear Burkhardt: I have copied the COGCC rules concerning the process a complainant would follow if they are dissatisfied with the complaint resolution by staff and also the noise rules that staff follow when investigation an noise issue. Please submit the application, as discussed in Rule 522.a.(4) to Rob Willis, the COGCC Enforcement officer, and he can get the matter scheduled to be heard before the commission. Again the COGCC is sorry that a better resolution could not be found in time to reduce the stress on you, your family and livestock. If this process does not appear to be what you intended you can also submit a letter or email to the Director with the complaint against staff discussing the issues and problems you encountered. The Director of the COGCC is David Neslin (david.neslin@state.co.us). I spoke with Mike Bader with Rubicon yesterday evening and he indicated that they would be logging last night and that hay bales would be delivered this morning. Hopefully the logging operations did not create as many noise issues as previous operations. I will also contact Mr. McRobbie, the landman agent, for Rubicon this morning to make sure the hay bales are being delivered and set. I will be out of the office the next several days but if you need to contact me try me on my cell phone at (303) 548-6298 and I will be picking up emails during the evenings. Sincerely, Margaret Ash
Letter Sent?:     N Report Links:     

Other Notifications
Date:    5/20/2010 Agency:    Meadowlark Ranch Contact:    Daryl Burkhart
Response or Details
Margaret Ash sent email to Mr. Burkhart with information on how to file request for admisntrative hearing on enforcement of COGCC rules. Email also included information on rule 802.
 
Date:    5/19/2010 Agency:     Contact:    Mike Bader
Response or Details
M. Ash called Mike Bader to ask discuss installation of hay bales.
 
Date:    5/19/2010 Agency:    COGCC Contact:    Ed Binkley
Response or Details
Requested additional noise survey.
 
Date:    5/19/2010 Agency:    Rubicon Contact:    Mike Bader
Response or Details
Discussed hay bales and other noise mitigation. Backup alarms have been quieted, enignes and motors face away from Burkhart's home.
 
Date:    5/19/2010 Agency:    Rubicon Contact:    Mathew McRobbie
Response or Details
Called contract landman to discuss noise issues. Matt indicated that hay bales coudl be dleivered and installed next day.
 

Final Resolution
Date Case Closed? Letter Sent? COGCC person
5/19/2010 Y Margaret Ash

EMAIL:




Tuesday, August 20, 2019